Watching videos for cash.

Standard

Today I spent a short time watching short news stories for money. As discussed previously, it is not for much money. However, I think there is a value greater than money to be gained from these videos (and obviously, one of them is getting ideas for this blog). I have discovered secrets about life that I had never dared to dream and been too scared to have nightmares about.

I discovered today that more than one person on this planet has come up with the idea of paying prostitutes with McDonalds. Whether the  risks of catching a nasty dose of something  from the prostitute was higher than the prostitute catching a nasty dose of something from McDonalds was not made clear in report. Now, I am not one to judge, but I think we can all guess which country this happened. Yes. I am looking at you America. Why can’t you be more like your good little brother Canada? (It gives me immense glee to know that my Canadian friends will be much more offended by that than my American friends). The thing that gets me most about this story is why didn’t he just give her enough money to buy a McDonalds afterwards? Why was McDonalds  involved in any part of this process? Not unless, no, it can’t be can it? Is McDonalds now a pimp that forces its ladies to only take payment in the form of their own products, thus earning revenue from the sex trade and its ‘food’?

Oh, sorry, one sec, someone is ringing my doorbell. I will be right back. (Did you notice that although there is someone waiting outside my door, and now waiting longer as I type this, that I took the time and wrote it properly? That’s right my beloved readers. No brb for you. I would not cheat you like). But seriously, I best get the door.

Ahem. I would like to take a moment now that I am back to say that I have reconsidered my previous thoughts. I now understand how unlikely it is that McDonalds pimps out prostitutes  and I definitely do not want to ever see a limited time offer of David’s Pet Degus Burgers.

Moving on.

I have also learnt that you can buy whiskey that has been poured over nude Playboy models breasts. Now, I am not a prude, but this just seems unnecessarily unhygienic.

My favourite however was the following news story.

A man in Singapore was arrested after carrying around a pickled human head in a jar. No traces of the rest of the body have been found. The media have labelled it ‘The Case of the Pickled Head’.

Take care buddies,

David

 

About davidmbeecroft

Hello and welcome to my blog. Please feel free to have an explore. My name is David Beecroft. I am 38 years old. I co-founded and ran a small scale touring theatre company called Screwed & Clued in 1998. I went on to tour the Canadian Fringe Theatre Festival circuit over the following five years. I have written six original plays, the last ‘The Poe Show’ won a Best in Fest award at the 2014 Ottawa Fringe Festival. I worked in a social care setting for ten years and now work in a special needs school. I have sent my first novel off to agents and considering self-publishing if that does not work. I co-host a radio show on Surrey Hills Community Radio called Daves of the Week where we feature charities for a six week period. I live with my fiance and two pet Degus. I started this blog when suffering from depression and attending therapy, so a large part of this blog was about my experience and thoughts of that. Since then I am in a much better place and I write about life after depression and how I stay (or try to) ahead of it happening again. I also like to look at the happier sides of life and try to put a positive spin on serious subjects.

Leave a Reply

