The Chris Brake Show Podcast.

Standard
The Chris Brake Show Podcast.

I am too sleepy to figure out where or how to link this better than this. This is another podcast I am listening to. I really like it. Check it out if you like laughing. 

http://chrisbrakeshow.com/

Take care buddies, 

David. 

About davidmbeecroft

Hello and welcome to my blog. Please feel free to have an explore. My name is David Beecroft. I am 38 years old. I co-founded and ran a small scale touring theatre company called Screwed & Clued in 1998. I went on to tour the Canadian Fringe Theatre Festival circuit over the following five years. I have written six original plays, the last ‘The Poe Show’ won a Best in Fest award at the 2014 Ottawa Fringe Festival. I worked in a social care setting for ten years and now work in a special needs school. I have sent my first novel off to agents and considering self-publishing if that does not work. I co-host a radio show on Surrey Hills Community Radio called Daves of the Week where we feature charities for a six week period. I live with my fiance and two pet Degus. I started this blog when suffering from depression and attending therapy, so a large part of this blog was about my experience and thoughts of that. Since then I am in a much better place and I write about life after depression and how I stay (or try to) ahead of it happening again. I also like to look at the happier sides of life and try to put a positive spin on serious subjects.

12 responses »

  1. Thanks so much for listening to our show you guys! That means a lot to us — we will do our best to keep you entertained. If we start to suck or bore you, please let us know!

    -john

    Like

      • Hopefully we never require your restrained disappointment on account of doing terrible shows! But it’s comforting to know that you are able to perform such a duty if it’s ever necessary. Maybe we’ll run some of our future bits past you before they go on the air — you can let us know if they suck or not 😀

        -john

        Like

      • You are doing fine for not sucking so far, so I am sure it won’t be needed. You can run things by me, but I am going to only cough politely if I don’t like it. Think of me as a Jeeves like butler. Or just think of me like Jeeves and cut out the middle man.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh and Chris. The episode where you were alone (3 or 4) at the start was actually very good. I know you didn’t like it but the bit about being left alone at kindergarten was really touching. And the interview with the guy who was abused. Wow, that raw and powerful. Well done for not being afraid to be serious. Lots of podcasts chase the almighty comedy dollar. Well done for showing a different, darker side.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you David! That really means a lot to me that you listened and you actually enjoyed it for what it was, pure reality. I was kind of worried about interviewing Mark because I wasn’t quite sure how people would respond to all his darkness.

        But, we can’t run away from darkness all the time so we decided to let his story out. And Mark (the almighty spit) is going through a lot right now. He’s coming off some sort of psychotic freakout and his dad has actually stepped up and is helping him out quite a bit while Mark is on court-ordered medication at this moment. He talks about all this on his Facebook page.

        Thank you so much for your kind words.

        -chris

        Like

Leave a Reply

