Hanging out with my pinky

Image

A shout out to my good lady for her blog on mindfulness. So, please check out her post and like, share, tweet, reblog etc.

gaurichauhan

Mindfulness

 
I am in the middle of my first week of an eight-week mindfulness course, and thought it would be worth noting down my experiences.

Technically, I am only three days old in the world of mindfulness, and have already started noticing things, and it will be interesting to see how they develop. Kind of ironically, I’m hoping that writing about my experiences will make me more aware of them. I don’t know if doing this is counterintuitive to the whole notion of mindfulness, or will aide my journey, but a key tenet of mindfulness, as we shall see later, is to not be judgemental and just let things be, so that’s what I’m going to do.

First of all, a brief explanation of my life and what drew me to mindfulness in the first instance.

Currently, I have four jobs – I work at a hospice as a welfare…

View original post 1,267 more words

Leave a Reply

