Liebster Awards.

Standard
Liebster Awards.

I would like to give the mother of all shout outs to thenerdnebula.com for nominating me for a Liebster Award. I have found out this chain award nomination offers great exposure to smaller up and coming blogs. So, thank you from the bottom to the top of my heart.

liebster

 

liebster-award-rules

 

I didn’t get asked any questions, so I will ask myself.

11 Questions To Me From Me.

Q1: Do you like tea?

A: Yes, I do.

Q2: What are you having for dinner tonight?

A: Hot dogs.

Q3: If you could have any super-power, what would it be?

A: The power to ask better questions.

Q4: Do you?

A: Yes.

Q5: Why?

A: Why not?

Q6: How strong are you?

A: I am weak, but building up.

Q7: What colour eyes do you have?

A: Blue.

Q8: How are you today?

A: Pretty good, but tired and achy.

Q9: Snog, marry, ignore?

A: Marry.

Q10: What pet would you like to own?

A: A British Bulldog. They are soooo cute.

Q11: What is the happiest you have ever been?

A: When she said yes.

 

11 Random Facts About Me.

1: I can make a chicken out of a tea-towel.

2: The meal I am best at cooking is risotto.

3: I am old enough to be to your father (well, some people’s father anyway).

4: I once took part in a three month contest to see whether I, or a friend of mine was the most clumsy. I lost. Or won, depending on how you look at it.

5: I won a competition at school to create a healthy eating poster and got to meet Edwina Currie.

6: I met the neighbour from Rent-A-Ghost in Canada.

7: In Canada there is a cairn up a mountain with one of my pencils in it.

8: I have completed Max Payne 3 on New York Minute Hardcore mode.

9: I love the colour purple. It is the colour of epics and Saint’s Row.

10: I sometimes pretend to be a sausage roll in my duvet.

11: Winnie the Pooh is my hero.

 

I would like to nominate the following blogs for the Liebster Awards:

not your role model

mud pile wood

bundle of compulsions

annotated audrey

the mask that grins

The link below is the best I can find to explain what this award is about. Sorry for any bad links. I am super tired and did my best.

http://sopphey.onimpression.com/2012/05/liebster-blog-award-origins.html

Take care buddies,

David.

 

 

About davidmbeecroft

Hello and welcome to my blog. Please feel free to have an explore. My name is David Beecroft. I am 38 years old. I co-founded and ran a small scale touring theatre company called Screwed & Clued in 1998. I went on to tour the Canadian Fringe Theatre Festival circuit over the following five years. I have written six original plays, the last ‘The Poe Show’ won a Best in Fest award at the 2014 Ottawa Fringe Festival. I worked in a social care setting for ten years and now work in a special needs school. I have sent my first novel off to agents and considering self-publishing if that does not work. I co-host a radio show on Surrey Hills Community Radio called Daves of the Week where we feature charities for a six week period. I live with my fiance and two pet Degus. I started this blog when suffering from depression and attending therapy, so a large part of this blog was about my experience and thoughts of that. Since then I am in a much better place and I write about life after depression and how I stay (or try to) ahead of it happening again. I also like to look at the happier sides of life and try to put a positive spin on serious subjects.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

