People Come into Our Lives at the Right Time.

Standard
People Come into Our Lives at the Right Time.

It occurs to me that in the world in which we now live, people can come into our lives in so many different ways. Let’s say that even fifty years ago, what was the chance that someone you never met would be able to have an impact on who you are as a person or how you see the world? Obviously, there were (and thankfully still are books, radio and films), but on a personal level, how would someone you have never met be able to affect us?

This is one of the many reasons I am so very grateful to live in the era we are in. The sheer possibilities are astounding. Yesterday I saw a blog post (http://mixedgirlvibe.com/2015/11/22/stop-being-like-everyone-else/) on Youtube that could not have been more perfectly timed or resonated more with how I was feeling (and actually talking about just before I found it) if it had been written in the stars at the dawn of creation. Who knows, perhaps it was?

The amazing thing for me is that this person will never meet me, or is unlikely to have the slightest interest in my life or me as a person (and why would she? I am not that egocentric to think I am the centre of the universe) but she had for that moment a profound effect on me. For that I am very grateful. The words she said were exactly what I needed to hear at that precise moment in time.

Isn’t that wonderful? Someone I do not know can make my life better simply because I have access to the internet and wordpress. What’s more, this concept is there for a lot of people. Many human beings will be made to feel better about how they feel by the words of someone who is not in the same country or timezone as they are. Or they will feel better because they read that someone experiences the same issues as they do. The list is endless.

What I am astounded by is how with all that is going on with the world and despite the way that negatives are portrayed as being more prevalent than positives, there is still so much that is great about the human race. Wanting to help each other, to grow and improve. To be the best we can be despite the bad in the world and not succumbing to it.

The human race, I salute you.

About davidmbeecroft

Hello and welcome to my blog. Please feel free to have an explore. My name is David Beecroft. I am 38 years old. I co-founded and ran a small scale touring theatre company called Screwed & Clued in 1998. I went on to tour the Canadian Fringe Theatre Festival circuit over the following five years. I have written six original plays, the last ‘The Poe Show’ won a Best in Fest award at the 2014 Ottawa Fringe Festival. I worked in a social care setting for ten years and now work in a special needs school. I have sent my first novel off to agents and considering self-publishing if that does not work. I co-host a radio show on Surrey Hills Community Radio called Daves of the Week where we feature charities for a six week period. I live with my fiance and two pet Degus. I started this blog when suffering from depression and attending therapy, so a large part of this blog was about my experience and thoughts of that. Since then I am in a much better place and I write about life after depression and how I stay (or try to) ahead of it happening again. I also like to look at the happier sides of life and try to put a positive spin on serious subjects.

Leave a Reply

